Fixtures

Please note that all times are initially approximate, and will be underlined once bookings are confirmed.

Primary competitions

Outdoor

Primary outdoor competitions for 2017/18, including the CSYSA primary league, are scheduled as follows:

Saturday 30th Sep 2017   Outdoor league Round 1, Glenrothes, 12 noon – 3 pm.
.      Successfully competed.

Sunday 29th Oct 2017   Outdoor league Round 2, Meadows, Edinburgh, 12 noon.
Successfully completed.

The outdoor season resumed in March following the winter indoor season.

Sunday 25th March 2018   Outdoor league Round 4, hosted by M&B at Auchenhowie.
Cancelled, unplayable pitch. (Replaced by friendly played at Aberdour.)

Sunday 22nd April 2018   Outdoor league Round 5, hosted Aberdour at Silversands.
Successfully completed.

Sunday 13th May 2018   Taynuilt sixes, South Primary Championships. All day.

Sunday 20th May 2018   Outdoor league Round 3 (rescheduled from 4th March), hosted by Strathkelvin at Auchenhowie.

Saturday 2nd June 2018   The Meadows Festival primary trophies – The Meadows Cup and interschools novice trophy. From 11 am.

Sunday 10th June 2018   The MacAulay sixes, Oban, All day.

Saturday 16th June 2018   Outdoor league Round 6, at Gaels’ Tournament, Lochinch.

 

Indoor

Primary winter season indoor competitions for 2017/18, including the CSYSA primary league, took place as follows:

Sunday 12th Nov 2017   Indoor league Round 1, hosts Strathkelvin @ Allander.
Successfully completed

Sunday 26th Nov 2017   Indoor league Round 2, hosts Aberdour @ Cowdenbeath.
Successfully completed

Sunday 10th Dec 2017   Indoor league Round 3, hosts M&B @ Allander.
Successfully completed

Sunday 14th Jan 2018  Indoor league Round 4, hosts Edinburgh @ Bathgate
Successfully completed

Sunday 28th Jan 2018  Indoor Regional Qualifier, hosted by Gaels @ Clydebank
Successfully completed

Saturday 17th Mar 2018 (rescheduled).  Indoor National Finals, Fort William, all day.
Successfully completed

That concludes the indoor primary season for 2017/18. New fixture dates for 2018/19 will be set in September 2018.

 

.

High school competitions

Confident Primary school players are encouraged to participate in all fixtures.

Summer Season

Sunday 8th Oct 2017   Development tournament #4, Uddingston, 12 noon – 3 pm.
Successfully completed

The outdoor season will resume in May following the winter indoor season.

Saturday 2nd June 2018   The Meadows Festival high school novice trophy.

Sunday 3rd June 2018   CSYSA under-15 development tournament on the Meadows at the Meadows Festival. 11 am.

There is a programme of Camanachd Association under-14 and under-17 league and cup fixtures for May/June 2018 and beyond. Our club is not participating in these this year. Further under-15 development fixtures are planned around these dates and will be announced.

 

Winter Season

This has now concluded for 2017/18. New dates will be set in September 2018.

High-school (& upper Primary)

This year, winter season development tournaments will be played indoors, or outdoors on Astro.

Sunday 19th Nov 2017   Age group tournaments. Hosts: Gaels.
Successfully completed

Sunday 3rd Dec 2017   Age group tournaments. Hosts: Aberdour.
Successfully completed

Sunday 21st Jan 2018   Age group tournaments. Hosts: Uddingston in Hamilton.
Cancelled due to unplayable pitch

Sunday 4th Feb 2018   Age group tournaments. Hosts: Edinburgh @ Peffermill
Successfully completed

Sunday 18th Mar 2018   Age group tournaments. Hosts: Uddingston.
Cancelled due to unplayable pitch

 

Under-17 friendlies

Saturday 11th Nov 2017   Aberdour initiative involving teams from East, West & Argyll.
Successfully completed

Saturday 9th Dec 2017   Aberdour initiative involving teams from East, West & Argyll.
Successfully completed

Saturday 27th Jan 2018   Age group tournaments @ Aberdour
Teams combined with senior teams in three sisters toutnament in Edinburgh

 

Edinburgh player competes for a throw-up ball in an indoor shinty tournament

Advertisements